Cloud Storage with Red Hat Ceph Storage (CL260)

 

Course Overview

Build, expand and maintain cloud-scale, clustered storage for your applications with Red Hat Ceph Storage

Cloud Storage with Red Hat Ceph Storage (CL260) is designed for storage administrators and cloud operators who deploy Red Hat Ceph Storage in a production data center environment or as a component of a Red Hat OpenStack Platform or OpenShift Container Platform infrastructure. Learn how to deploy, manage, and scale a Ceph storage cluster to provide hybrid storage resources, including Amazon S3 and OpenStack Swift-compatible object storage, Ceph-native and iSCSI-based block storage, and shared file storage. This course is based on Red Hat Ceph Storage 5.0.

Who should attend

  • This course is intended for storage administrators and cloud operators who want to learn how to deploy and manage Red Hat Ceph Storage on servers in an enterprise data center or within a Red Hat OpenStack Platform or OpenShift Container Platform environment.
  • Developers writing applications that use cloud-based storage will learn the distinctions of various storage types and client access methods.

Prerequisites

  • RHCSA or equivalent system administration skills
  • Some experience with storage administration is recommended but not required

Course Objectives

Impact on the organization

Reliable and performant data storage is a critical component for enterprise application and infrastructure solutions. Software-defined storage offers organizations the flexibility to grow their data storage requirements while enabling applications to operate at cloud-scale. Red Hat Ceph Storage leverages commodity hardware to create distributed and scalable storage volumes that are both fault-tolerant and provide access via object, block, and file data levels. Successful planning, deployment and operation of a storage cluster can be achieved through completion of Cloud Storage with Red Hat Ceph Storage course.

Impact on the individual

As a result of attending this course, students will be able to deploy, operate, and manage a Red Hat Ceph Storage cluster. Students will learn why Red Hat Ceph Storage is the standard, integrated cloud storage solution for Red Hat Cloud Platforms. Developer students will learn to implement each available storage type and method offered by Red Hat Ceph Storage, and be able to choose the correct type and method for their enterprise storage scenarios and applications. Administrators and operators will be able to perform Ceph cluster management, including configuration, daily operations, troubleshooting, performance tuning, and scaling.

Course Content

  • Deploy and manage a Red Hat Ceph Storage cluster on commodity servers.
  • Perform common management operations using the web-based management interface.
  • Create, expand, and control access to storage pools provided by the Ceph cluster.
  • Access Red Hat Ceph Storage from clients using object, block, and file-based methods.
  • Analyze and tune Red Hat Ceph Storage performance.
  • Integrate Red Hat OpenStack Platform image, object, block, and file storage with a Red Hat Ceph Storage cluster.
  • Integrate OpenShift Container Platform with a Red Hat Ceph Storage cluster.

Prices & Delivery methods

Online Training

Duration
5 days

Price (excl. tax)
  • 2,940.— €

Courseware language: English

Classroom Training

Duration
4 days

Price (excl. tax)
  • Germany: 2,940.— €
  • Switzerland: CHF 3,087.—

Courseware language: English

 

Schedule

This class will become guaranteed to run with one more student registration.
Instructor-led Online Training:   Course conducted online in a virtual classroom.

German

Time zone: Central European Time (CET)   ±1 hour

Online Training Time zone: Central European Time (CET)
Online Training Time zone: Central European Summer Time (CEST)

Wir beraten Sie gerne!
+49 40 253346-10     Kontakt

Cloud Storage with Red Hat Ceph Storage (CL260)

 

Kursüberblick

Bauen Sie Ihre Kompetenzen aus, um Red Hat Ceph Storage in Hybrid Clouds für mittlere und cloudorientierte Unternehmensanwendungen und die Red Hat OpenStack Platform zu managen.

Der Kurs Cloud Storage with Red Hat Ceph Storage (CL260) ist für Storage-Administratoren und Cloud-Betreiber gedacht, die Red Hat Ceph Storage in Rechenzentren von Produktionsumgebungen oder als Komponente einer Red Hat OpenStack Platform Infrastruktur bereitstellen. Sie lernen, wie Sie Ceph Storage Cluster bereitstellen, managen und skalieren, um Hybrid Storage-Ressourcen zur Verfügung zu stellen, einschließlich Amazon S3 und OpenStack Swift-kompatiblen Object Storage, Ceph-nativen und iSCSI-basierten Block Storage sowie gemeinsam genutzten File Storage. Dieser Kurs basiert auf Red Hat Ceph Storage Version 5.0.

Zielgruppe

Dieser Kurs wurde für Netzwerkadministratoren, Windows- und andere Systemadministratoren entwickelt, die ihre Kompetenzen erweitern oder Teammitglieder unterstützen möchten, sowie Linux-Systemadministratoren, die für folgende Aufgaben zuständig sind:

  • Dieser Kurs richtet sich an Storage-Administratoren und Cloud-Betreiber, die mehr über das Deployment und Management von Red Hat Ceph Storage zur Verwendung mit Servern in einem Unternehmens-Rechenzentrum oder innerhalb der Red Hat OpenStack Platform Umgebung lernen möchten.
  • Entwickler, die Anwendungen mit cloudbasiertem Storage schreiben, lernen die Unterschiede zwischen verschiedenen Storage-Typen und Client-Zugriffsmethoden.

Voraussetzungen

  • Qualifikation als Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE), Red Hat Certified Specialist in Ansible Automation oder vergleichbare Erfahrungen.
  • Grundlegende Erfahrungen mit der Storage-Administration werden empfohlen, sind jedoch nicht zwingend erforderlich.

Kursziele

Vorteile für das Unternehmen

Zuverlässiger und leistungsfähiger Data Storage ist ein wichtige Bestandteil von Anwendungen und Infrastrukturlösungen für Unternehmen. Software Defined Storage (SDS) bietet Organisationen die Flexibilität, ihren Data Storage mit wachsenden Anforderungen zu skalieren und Anwendungen auf Cloud-Niveau zu betreiben. Red Hat Ceph Storage erstellt mithilfe von Standard-Hardware verteilte und skalierbare Storage Volumes, die fehlertolerant sind und Datenzugriff auf Objekt-, Block- und Dateiebene bieten. Der Kurs Cloud Storage with Red Hat Ceph Storage kann Ihnen bei der erfolgreichen Planung, Bereitstellung und Ausführung von Storage Clustern helfen.

Vorteile für den Kursteilnehmer

Die Absolventen dieses Kurses sollten in der Lage sein, Red Hat Ceph Storage Cluster zu implementieren, auszuführen und zu managen. Die Teilnehmer lernen, dass Red Hat Ceph Storage die integrierte Cloud-Storage-Standardlösung für die Red Hat OpenStack Platform ist. Die Entwickler erfahren, wie sie die verfügbaren Storage-Typen und -Methoden von Red Hat Ceph Storage implementieren können. Außerdem lernen sie, die passenden Typen und Methoden für die Storage-Szenarien und -Anwendungen ihres Unternehmens auszuwählen. Administratoren und Operatoren üben sich in Ceph Cluster-Management, einschließlich Konfiguration, tägliche Operationen, Problembehebung, Performance Tuning und Skalierung.

Kursinhalt

  • Deployment und Verwaltung eines Red Hat Ceph Storage Clusters auf Commodity-Servern mit der Red Hat Ansible Automation Platform
  • Entwicklung, Erweiterung und Kontrolle des Zugriffs auf vom Ceph Cluster bereitgestellte Storage-Pools
  • Zugriff auf Red Hat Ceph Storage über Clients mithilfe von Objekt-, Block- und Dateimethoden
  • Analyse und Abstimmung der Leistung von Red Hat Ceph Storage
  • Integration von Image, Object, Block und File Storage der Red Hat OpenStack Platform mit einem Red Hat Ceph Storage Cluster
Online Training

Dauer 5 Tage

Preis (exkl. MwSt.)
  • 2.940,– €

Sprache der Kursunterlagen: Englisch

Classroom Training

Dauer 4 Tage

Preis (exkl. MwSt.)
  • Deutschland: 2.940,– €
  • Schweiz: 2.940,– €

Sprache der Kursunterlagen: Englisch

Kurstermine

Instructor-led Online Training:   Kursdurchführung online im virtuellen Klassenraum.
Deutsch
Zeitzone: Mitteleuropäische Zeit (MEZ)   ±1 Stunde
Online Training Zeitzone: Mitteleuropäische Sommerzeit (MESZ)
Online Training Zeitzone: Mitteleuropäische Sommerzeit (MESZ)
Deutschland

Zur Zeit sind keine Termine verfügbar.  Termin anfragen

 
X Kontakt Fast Lane kontaktieren