Data Center Services

Next-generation data center solutions


Data centers are facing a number of disruptive trends that need to be understood in order to provide the infrastructure and services required for success. For example, the Internet of Things is having a huge impact on data centers, and as with other disruptive forces—cloud, mobility or virtualization—IT must prepare for the next surge in data and network loads. Similarly, other major trends, such as hyperconvergence, software-driven infrastructures and automation, are impacting data centers.


Simpler deployment, greater flexibility and lower costs

Our data center experts know the challenges of digital technologies and advise you on finding the right combination of traditional data centers and private and public clouds. We accompany you in the planning and implementation of future-oriented data center solutions with network-enabled, virtualized pools of storage, server, computing and application resources and qualify the responsible data center personnel.



Data Center Services at a Glance

Data Center Architecture Workshops

In a two-day strategy workshop tailored to your individual requirements, we provide your data center managers with an understanding of future-proof data center solutions. The workshop is conducted at your site by one of our senior consultants who is very familiar with both business requirements and data center technologies and solutions. Together with your experts, we will spend two intensive days developing a rough architectural design for next-generation data center services in a consolidated, virtualized, automated environment.

Development of a Next-Generation Data Center Design

Based on the rough design developed in the strategy workshop, we develop a detailed design specification for a future-proof next-generation data center for you.

As-is analysis and target concept
    [Detailed analysis of the existing data center (review of existing network documentation, review of application architecture, analysis of existing performance data).
  • Collection of information as a basis for the requirements definition together with the IT managers in the companies on site (applications, security, servers, network, storage)
  • Detailed analysis of data center requirements
Detailed design and migration plan
  • Creation of a detailed design specification, including performance and scalability requirements, business continuity and disaster recovery, network services, physical layer connectivity, environment (heating, power, cabling, space requirements).
  • Documentation of the design
  • Creation of a migration plan for the implementation of the new data center architecture.


Supplier selection

If you have not yet decided on specific suppliers, we will support you in the preparation and evaluation of a tender:

  • Creation of an RFP with the functional requirements of the new data center design
  • Documentation and proposal for RFP analysis / evaluation criteria
  • Presentation and, if necessary, adaptation of the design


Data Center Implementation

If you have already selected certain suppliers, we will support you in implementing the detailed design specifications and develop a detailed implementation plan for you based on the functional design specification.



Do you have questions about our data center services?

Simply let us know your requirements via our contact form, or give us a call: +49 40 253346-10

Data Center Services

Data Center-Lösungen der nächsten Generation


Rechenzentren sind mit einer Reihe von disruptiven Trends konfrontiert, die es zu verstehen gilt, um die für den Erfolg erforderliche Infrastruktur und die entsprechenden Services bereitzustellen. So hat beispielsweise das Internet der Dinge enorme Auswirkungen auf Rechenzentren, und wie bei anderen disruptiven Kräften – Cloud, Mobilität oder Virtualisierung – muss sich die IT auf den nächsten Anstieg der Daten- und Netzwerklasten einstellen. Ebenso wirken sich andere wichtige Trends, wie Hyperkonvergenz, softwaregesteuerte Infrastrukturen und Automatisierung, auf Rechenzentren aus.


Einfachere Bereitstellung, höhere Flexibilität und geringere Kosten

Unsere Data Center Experten kennen die Herausforderungen digitaler Technologien und beraten Sie, die richtige Kombination aus traditionellen Rechenzentren sowie Private und Public Clouds zu finden. Wir begleiten Sie bei der Planung und Implementierung zukunftsweisender Data Center-Lösungen mit netzwerkfähigen, virtualisierten Pools von Speicher-, Server-, Rechen- und Anwendungsressourcen und qualifizieren das zuständige Rechenzentrumspersonal.



Data Center Services im Überblick

Data Center Architekturworkshops

In einem individuell auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittenen zweitägigen Strategieworkshop vermitteln wir Ihren Data Center-Verantwortlichen ein Verständnis für zukunftssichere Data Center-Lösungen. Der Workshop wird bei Ihnen vor Ort von einem unserer Senior Consultants, der sowohl mit den Business-Anforderungen als auch mit den Data Center-Technologien und -Lösungen bestens vertraut ist, durchgeführt. Gemeinsam mit Ihren Experten entwickeln wir an zwei intensiven Tagen einen groben Architekturentwurf für Next-Generation Data Center Services in einer konsolidierten, virtualisierten, automatisierten Umgebung.

Entwicklung eines Next Generation Data Center Designs

Auf Basis des in dem Strategieworkshop erarbeiteten Grobentwurfs entwickeln wir für Sie eine detaillierte Designspezifikation für ein zukunftssicheres Rechenzentrum der nächsten Generation.

Ist-Analyse und Sollkonzeption
  • Detaillierte Analyse des bestehenden Rechenzentrums (Review bestehender Netzwerkdokumentationen, Review der Applikationsarchitektur, Analyse bestehender Performancedaten)
  • Informationssammlung als Basis für die Anforderungsdefinition gemeinsam mit den IT-Verantwortlichen in den Unternehmen vor Ort (Applikationen, Security, Server, Netzwerk, Storage)
  • Detaillierte Analyse der Data Center Anforderungen
Detaillierter Design- und Migrationsplan
  • Erstellung einer detaillierten Designspezifikation, einschließlich Performance- und Skalierbarkeitsanforderungen, Business Continuity und Disaster Recovery, Netzwerk-Services, Physical Layer Connectivity, Umgebung (Erhitzung, Energie, Verkabelung, Raumbedarf)
  • Dokumentation des Designs
  • Erstellung eines Migrationsplans für die Implementierung der neuen Data Center Architektur


Herstellerauswahl

Haben Sie sich noch nicht für bestimmte Hersteller entschieden, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Erstellung und Auswertung einer Ausschreibung:

  • Erstellung eines RFP mit den funktionalen Anforderungen des neuen Data Center Designs
  • Dokumentation und Vorschlag für die RFP Analyse / Auswertungskriterien
  • Präsentation und ggf. Anpassung des Designs


Data Center Implementierung

Haben Sie bestimmte Hersteller bereits ausgewählt, unterstützen wir Sie bei der Umsetzung der detaillierten Designspezifikationen und entwickeln für Sie einen detaillierten Implementationsplan auf Basis der funktionalen Designspezifikation.



Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Data Center Services?

Teilen Sie uns Ihre Anforderungen einfach über unser Kontaktformular mit, oder rufen Sie uns an: +49 40 253346-10