VMware e-Books

As of now VMware documents are available as an e-book

Since 3-1-2014 VMware exclusively provides E-Books for the courses! To make the getting in easier, we have summarized the most important information for you here.

The VMware E-books will be provided on the platform eVantage (VitalSource Bookshelf). This will give you access to the documents and these can be trigger either online in the browser or offline with the appropriate reader. The functionality is guaranteed for the following equipment:

  1. PC/Laptop (Windows)
  2. Mac/MacBook (Mac OS)
  3. iOS
  4. Android
  5. Kindle Fire

The students get 4 licenses to access the training materials on 4 different end devices, 2 licenses for PC/Mac as well as 2 licenses for iOS/Android/Kindle Fire. Participants can switch between different end devices. All insert comments, remarks and markings are automatically applied at access on a new device. If you don´t want to use the Ebook with your personal device, the license will installed on a training computer. Please let us know to this on time. After the end of the course the student must deauthorize the training computer. How this worked is explained to you under the following link:

Please note that VMware only allows printing up to 10 pages of the document.

To ensure a smooth training course, we recommend creating a user account on eVantage respectively VitalSource Bookshelf before attending the course.

Link to the E-Book platform eVantage
Creating an eVantage user account

The license code that is used to activate your VMware books, you will receive prior to the start of the course directly from VMware by e-mail. Please make sure prior to the start of the course that you have received this e-mail.

If you wish to remove an older or outdated version from your Account, please send an e-mail to evantage@gilmoreglobal.com with the name and version of the document. Their Customer Service deletes this document then from your account.

Under the link http://support.vitalsource.com/ you can find tutorials, which describes you the operation of VitalSource Bookshelf (eVantage). So you can familiarize yourself with the features of the software before the start of the course.

VMware e-Books

VMware Unterlagen erhalten Sie ab sofort als e-Book

Seit dem 01.03.2014 stellt VMware ausschließlich E-Books für die Kurse zur Verfügung! Um den Einstieg zu erleichtern, haben wir Ihnen hier die wichtigsten Informationen zusammengefasst.

Zur Verfügung gestellt werden die VMware E-Books über die Plattform eVantage (VitalSource Bookshelf). Dadurch erhalten Sie Zugriff auf die Unterlagen und können diese entweder Online im Browser oder Offline mit dem passenden Reader abrufen. Die Funktionalität ist für folgende Gerätschaften gewährleistet:

  1. PC/Laptop (Windows)
  2. Mac/MacBook (Mac OS)
  3. iOS
  4. Android
  5. Kindle Fire

Die Kursteilnehmer erhalten 4 Lizenzen für den Zugriff der Schulungsmaterialien auf 4 unterschiedlichen Endgeräten, 2 Lizenzen für PC/Mac sowie 2 für iOS/Android/Kindle Fire. Teilnehmer können zwischen verschiedenen Endgeräten wechseln, dabei werden alle eingefügten Kommentare, Anmerkungen und Markierungen bei Zugriff auf einem neuen Gerät automatisch übernommen. Möchten Sie das E-Book nicht mit Ihrem persönlichen Gerät nutzen wird die Lizenz auf einem Schulungs-PC installiert, bitte geben Sie uns dazu rechtzeitig Bescheid. Nach dem Ende des Kurses muss der Teilnehmer den Schulungs-PC am Ende der Klasse de-autorisieren. Wie das funktioniert wird Ihnen unter dem folgendem Link erklärt:
https://support.vitalsource.com/hc/en-us/articles/201309743-Machine-Activations-Error

Bitte beachten Sie, dass es seitens VMware nur gestattet ist maximal 10 Seiten der Unterlage zu drucken.

Um einen reibungslosen Kursablauf zu gewährleisten empfehlen wir Ihnen, bereits vor Kursbesuch ein Benutzerkonto bei eVantage bzw. VitalSource Bookshelf anzulegen.

Zur E-Book Plattform eVantage
eVantage Benutzerkonto anlegen

Den Lizenz Code, der zur Freischaltung Ihres VMware eBooks dient, erhalten Sie vor Kursbeginn direkt von VMware per E-Mail. Bitte stellen Sie vor Kursbeginn sicher, dass Sie diese Email erhalten haben.

Sollten Sie eine ältere bzw. nicht mehr aktuelle Version von Ihrem Benutzerkonto entfernen wollen, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an evantage@gilmoreglobal.com mit dem Namen und der Version der Unterlage. Deren Kundenservice löscht diese Unterlage dann aus Ihrem Account.

Unter dem Link http://support.vitalsource.com/ finden Sie Tutorials, die Ihnen die Funktionsweise von VitalSource Bookshelf (eVantage) beschreiben. So können Sie sich bereits vor dem Kurs mit den Eigenschaften der Software vertraut machen.