We are happy to advise you!
+49 40 253346-10     Contact

Cisco Certified Network Professional Security (CCNP Security)

Please note that as of February 24, 2020 Cisco's Next Level Certifications will be available

Cisco Certified Network Professional Security (CCNP Security) certification program is aligned specifically to the job role of the Cisco Network Security Engineer responsible for Security in Routers, Switches, Networking devices and appliances, as well as choosing, deploying, supporting and troubleshooting Firewalls, VPNS, and IDS/IPS solutions for their networking environments.


Valid Cisco Certified Network Associate Security (CCNA Security) Certification or any CCIE Certification can act as a prerequisite.

Candidates who have passed retired CCNP Security exams maybe be given credit towards earning the CCNP Security certification. Please visit the CCNP Security migration tool to help you identify the exams required.


  • 300-208 SISAS
  • 300-206 SENSS
  • 300-209 SIMOS
  • 300-210 SITCS


Cisco Professional-level certifications (CCNP, CCNP Wireless, CCDP, CCSP, CCNP Security, CCNP Voice, CCIP, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Service Provider Operations, and CCNP Data Center) are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications

Achieving or recertifying any of the certifications above automatically extends your active Associate and Professional level certification(s) up to the point of expiration of the last certification achieved.