We are happy to advise you!
+49 40 253346-10     Contact

Windows 10 Secure Deployment (W10SD)

 

Note: This text was automatically translated and may contain errors.

Please click hier to read the original German version.

This course cannot be booked through a training package.

Who should attend

This course is aimed at experienced system administrators, consultants and Active Directory designers. After this seminar, you will be able to roll out Windows 10 in the company and administer it professionally.

Course Objectives

In this Windows 10 Power Workshop, you'll learn everything you need to know to deploy Windows 10 in your environment quickly and on target.

Here it goes from full-touch to lite-touch to zero-touch - according to the wishes of the participants. The different versions and in particular the LTSB version are closely examined. Furthermore, the configuration via MDT and ADK will be examined in detail and a basic configuration will be provided in advance. Subsequently, the management of the client system via group policies is discussed in order to enforce central specifications, including data protection. (Switching off telemetry data, secure data protection configuration, etc.). Following on from this, the topic of security is examined centrally and in depth: from pass-the-hash and credential guard to device guard and remote credential guard, to mention just a few topics.

The goal of this five-day seminar is to familiarize you with Windows 10 in such a way that you can virtually "juggle" with the new operating system and successfully implement this new operating system in your environment.

Especially the topic of a deployment of Windows 10 as a highly secure client is one of the central approaches here. And: Can and do you or your customers not want to buy the LTSB/LTSC version? We show you how to configure a Windows 10 Pro version with 30 group policies so that it corresponds to an LTSB version. And: You can take these group policies (among others) with you as an export after this course and use them directly.

This course has been developed since the beta of Windows 10 and is always evolving to match the latest versions of Windows 10. In particular, the experiences of our customers are always incorporated into this course.

After attending this course you will have no (!) more questions about Windows 10 - Promised!

Course Content

In this workshop you will learn how to install, configure and integrate Windows 10 into corporate networks. Special attention is given to the advantages of Windows 10 in terms of security, group policies and operation in Active Directory domains. The use of LTSB/LTSC versions is also in focus, as well as the update options of the different versions.

The security issue is deeply explored here to ensure that the rolled out Windows 10 clients enjoy up-to-date security standards and also comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), which came into effect on May 25, 2018.

We promise: Our best know-how for you and your daily work of our most experienced trainers and consultants.

Training Environment:

In the training environment, we work entirely with Hyper-V. For the proactive setup of the training environment, we use a Powershell script with which you can create new virtual machines in seconds. The script was developed by your trainer himself and enables the training setup according to the customer's wishes in extreme speed with little effort.

Hardware:

Each participant has a dedicated server in a data center with a total of 1 Gbit connection to the Internet. Each participant server is equipped as follows:

  • 128 GB RAM
  • at least 20 vCores
  • 2 NVME-SSDs with at least 3,000 MB/s writing and at least 2,000 MB/s reading
  • 1 Gbit to the Internet Total bandwidth
Your trainer

Andy Wendel has been a trainer for over 20 years with deep experience in Active Directory, Group Policy, WSUS as well as HyperV and the System Center suite. In addition to his work as a Senior Cloud Architect & Consultant in large data centers, Andy Wendel has also been to Microsoft in Redmond to troubleshoot storage spaces for a large data center operator. Andy Wendel is an MCLC (one of 46 worldwide), as well as an MCSE and MCT.

In 2016, Andy Wendel acquired through Paula Januszkiewicz (one of the top 20 security experts in the world) the
Certified Security Master Specilization: Advanced Windows Security 2017.

Only 100 participants worldwide were admitted to this course and only 4 German participants passed the exam. Andy Wendel completed this with distinction.

The exam was taken again in 2018 and passed:
Certified Security Master Specilization: Advanced Windows Security 2018.

The exam was taken again in 2019 and passed:
Certified Security Master Specilization: Advanced Windows Security 2019.

The exam was taken again in 2020 and passed:
Certified Security Master Specilization: Advanced Windows Security 2020.

Online Training

Duration 5 days

Price (excl. tax)
  • 3,500.— €
Digital courseware

Courseware language: English

Classroom Training

Duration 5 days

Price (excl. tax)
  • Germany: 3,500.— €
  • Switzerland: CHF 4,550.—
incl. catering Digital courseware

Courseware language: English

Schedule

Instructor-led Online Training:   Course conducted online in a virtual classroom.
German
Time zone: Central European Time (CET)   ±1 hour
Online Training Time zone: Central European Summer Time (CEST) Course language: German
Online Training Time zone: Central European Time (CET) Course language: German
Germany
Berlin Course language: German

Wir beraten Sie gerne!
+49 40 253346-10     Kontakt
> > > W10SD

Windows 10 Secure Deployment (W10SD)

 

Zielgruppe

Dieser Kurs wendet sich an erfahrene System-Administratoren, Consultants und Active Directory-Designer. Nach diesem Seminar werden Sie in der Lage sein, Windows 10 im Unternehmen auszurollen und professionell zu administrieren.

Kursziele

In diesem Windows 10-Power-Workshop erfahren und lernen Sie alles notwendige Wissen, um Windows 10 in Ihrer Umgebung schnell und zielorientiert zu deployen.

Hier geht es von Full-touch über lite-Touch bis zu Zero-Touch – nach Wunsch der Teilnehmer. Die unterschiedlichen Versionen und insbesondere die LTSB-Version werden genau unter die Lupe genommen. Weitergehend werden die Konfiguration via MDT und ADK genau durchleuchtet und damit eine Grundkonfiguration vorab bereitzustellen. Anschließend geht es über das Management des Client-Systems via Gruppenrichtlinien umd zentrale Vorgaben u.a. auch des Datenschutzes durchzusetzen. (Telemetrie-Daten abschalten, sichere datenschutzrechtliche Konfiguration et.al. ) Daran anknüpfend wird das Thema Sicherheit zentral und tief durchleuchet: Von Pass-the-Hash über Credential-Guard bis hin zu Device-Guard und Remote-Credential-Guard, um nur einige Themen anzusprechen.

Ziel dieses fünf-tätigen Seminares ist es, Ihnen Windows 10 so nahe zu bringen, dass Sie mit dem neuen Betriebssystem quasi „jonglieren“ können und dieses neue Betriebssystem mit Erfolg in Ihrer Umgebung implementieren können.

Vor allem das Thema eines Deployment von Windows 10 als hochsicheren Clients ist hier einer der zentralen Ansätze. Und: Können und wollen Sie oder Ihre Kunden die LTSB/LTSC-Version nicht kaufen? Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie mit 30 Gruppenrichtlinien einen Windows 10-Pro-Version so konfigurieren, dass diese einer LTSB-Version entspricht. Und: Diese Gruppenrichtlinien können Sie (u.a.) nach diesem Kurs als Export mitnehmen und direkt einsetzen.

Dieser Kurs wurde seit der Beta von Windows 10 entwickelt und wird immer weiterentwickelt, um den aktuellen Versionen von Windows 10 zu entsprechen. Insbesondere die Erfahrungen unserer Kunden fließen immer wieder in diesen Kurs ein.

Nach dem Besuch dieses Kurses werden Sie keine (!) Fragen mehr zum Thema Windows 10 haben – Versprochen!

Kursinhalt

In diesem Workshop erfahren Sie, wie Sie Windows 10 installieren, konfigurieren und in Unternehmensnetzwerke einbinden. Besonderes Augenmerk liegt in den Vorteilen von Windows 10 in Bezug auf Sicherheit, Gruppenrichtlinien und der Betrieb in Active-Directory-Domänen. Auch die Verwendung von LTSB/LTSC-Versionen liegt im Fokus sowie die Update-Möglichkeiten der verschiedenen Versionen.

Das Thema Security wird hier tief durchleuchtet, damit die ausgerollten Windows-10-Clients aktuellen Sicherheits-Standards genießen und auch der General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) entsprechen, die am 25. Mai 2018 in Kraft getreten ist.

Wir versprechen: Unser Bestes Know-How für Sie und Ihre tagtägliche Arbeit unserer erfahrensten Trainer und Consultants.

Schulungsumgebung:

In der Schulungsumgebung wird komplett mit Hyper-V gearbeitet. Für den proaktiven Aufbau der Schulungsumgebung nutzen wir ein Powershell-Skript, mit dem Sie in Sekunden neue virtuelle Maschinen erstellen können. Das Skript wurde von Ihrem Trainer selber entwickelt und ermöglicht den Schulungsaufbau nach Wunsch des Kunden in extremer Schnelligkeit mit geringem Aufwand.

Hardware:

Jedem Teilnehmer steht ein dedizierter Server in einem Rechenzentrum mit insgesamt 1 Gbit-Anschluss ins Internet zur Verfügung. Jeder Teilnehmer-Server ist folgendermaßen ausgestattet:

  • 128 GB RAM
  • mind. 20 vCores
  • 2 NVME-SSDs mit mind. 3.000 MB/s schreibend und mind. 2.000 MB/s lesend
  • 1 Gbit ins Internet Gesamt-Bandbreite
Ihr Trainer

Andy Wendel ist seit über 20 Jahren Trainer mit tiefer Erfahrung in Active Directory, Gruppenrichtlinien, WSUS sowie HyperV und der System-Center -Suite. Neben seiner Arbeit als Senior Cloud-Architect & Consultant in großen Rechenzentren war Andy Wendel auch bei Microsoft in Redmond zum Troubleshooten von Storage-Spaces für einen großen Rechenzentrums-Betreiber. Andy Wendel ist MCLC (einer von 46 weltweit), sowie MCSE und MCT.

Im Jahr 2016 erwarb Andy Wendel durch Paula Januszkiewicz (einer der besten 20 Security-Experten weltweit) den
Certified Security Master Specilization: Advanced Windows Security 2017.

Zu diesem Kurs wurden nur 100 Teilnehmer weltweit zugelassen und nur 4 deutsche Teilnehmer schafften auch die Prüfung. Andy Wendel schloss diese mit Auszeichnung ab.

Die Prüfung wurde 2018 erneut abgelegt und bestanden:
Certified Security Master Specilization: Advanced Windows Security 2018.

Die Prüfung wurde 2019 erneut abgelegt und bestanden:
Certified Security Master Specilization: Advanced Windows Security 2019.

Classroom Training

Dauer 5 Tage

Preis (exkl. MwSt.)
  • Deutschland: 3.500,- €
inkl. Verpflegung
Verpflegung umfasst:

  • Kaffee, Tee, Saft, Wasser, Cola
  • Gebäck und Süßigkeiten
  • Frisches Obst
  • Mittagessen in einem der naheliegenden Restaurants

Gilt nur bei Durchführung durch Fast Lane. Termine, die von unseren Partnern durchgeführt werden, beinhalten ggf. ein abweichendes Verpflegungsangebot.


Digitale Kursunterlagen

Sprache der Kursunterlagen: englisch

 
Zum Buchen bitte auf den Ortsnamen klicken Kurstermine
Deutschland
04.05. - 08.05.2020 Münster
27.07. - 31.07.2020 Berlin
12.10. - 16.10.2020 Hamburg
14.12. - 18.12.2020 München